Menthoplasty

Plastic on the chin allows you to change not only the size and shape, but also rejuvenate the lower face.

CONSULTATION ABOUT DR.BEBYKH

Menthoplasty is the surgical correction of the shape and size of the chin (increase or decrease). The chin protuberance can be enlarged either by implants or by using your own fat. The method is determined taking into account the patient’s pronounced problem and anatomy.

The size of the protuberance depends on the structure of the mandibular bone (including the angle of attachment of lateral branches). Normally, the angle should be 125 degrees. It is possible to draw a conditional vertical line from the tip of the nose to the middle of the lower jaw to determine the proportionality of this area. The angle should be at a distance of 2-3 cm from the nose tip to the middle of the lower jaw to determine the proportionality of this zone.

Plastic on the chin allows you to change not only the size and shape, but also rejuvenate the lower face. The procedure is popular with both women and men who want to make their profile more expressive and proportional. Chin correction is often combined with rhinoplasty. The price of menthoplasty depends on the chosen method.

Important! The operation to remove the second chin is in two stages: pumping out fat deposits and plastic skin tightening.

CHIN PLASTIC INDICATIONS

  • an underdeveloped chin protuberance that creates a bird’s face effect;
  • a protruding chin, whipped;
  • lower jaw heavy, wide (“horse” face);
  • asymmetry;
  • traumatic injuries;
  • congenital defects.

Types of plastic surgery on the chin

Chin mentoplasty is performed in Kiev by several methods. In order to create a longer chin and a larger chin, you will need an implant. Chin enlargement with the implant is also recommended when the patient has a small, underdeveloped lower face area.

After the operation, the face becomes more attractive and clear lines and contours of the jaw appear. The augmentation of the chin allows for complete correction and formation of a new chin.

Implants can be made of silicone or cartilage of the patient. Chin prosthetics are performed under general anesthesia. The procedure lasts no longer than an hour. The surgeon makes the incision may be internal (between the lip and gum) and external (along the lower submandibular fold) and inserts the prosthesis. The incision is sutured and a special bandage is put on the face.

The chin protuberance can also be corrected by using lipofilling (using the patient’s fat cells). This method is considered to be minimally traumatic and allows filling in the existing voids. The chin lipofilling operation is performed within one hour.

Chin Reduction Operation

Chin reduction can be performed in combination with liposuction to remove the second chin and excess fat tissue. The procedure is carried out because of the aesthetic indications, as with its help you can get beautiful features, align the proportions and get rid of existing imperfections. Slimming is also done after significant weight loss, when the skin loses elasticity and firmness. The surgeon tightens the skin and eliminates the defect.

The operation is under general anesthesia. Duration of 2 hours or more. During the intervention, the doctor partially removes the bone and moves the chin back, fixing it in the right position. The incisions are made on the skin or mucous membrane. Consistently, the process looks like this:

  1. The chin is narrowed by removing part of the bones from the sides of the lower jaw;
  2. The protruding chin is corrected by an osteotomy. The osteotomy also helps to make a small magnification. In this case, the doctor moves part of the protrusion forward to correct the beveled chin and increase its volume. During the procedure, the doctor dissects the mucosa and periosteum and uses special saws to perform all the necessary manipulations. Afterwards, he fixes the new position with titanium plates;
  3. The asymmetry is removed by resurfacing the bone.

This type of intervention is only done in conjunction with a maxillofacial surgeon.

Important! Before plastic surgery, you should visit the dentist, undergo a comprehensive examination, roentgen and take tests.

Rehabilitation after menthoplasty in Kiev

After the chin shape correction, there may be swelling and painful sensations. You should spend a few days in hospital under observation. During the first 2-4 weeks it is obligatory to wear a fixation bandage. During the recovery period it is recommended:

  • Regularly treat the seam with an antiseptic solution;
  • Rinse your mouth after each meal;
  • Sleep on your back;
  • Keep your head straight;
  • Take only those medications prescribed by the doctor;
  • Eat liquid, slightly salty food;
  • Restrict mimicry;
  • Do not engage in physical activity;
  • Do not attend the bath, do not take a hot bath;
  • Do not massage your face;
  • To abstain from smoking and drinking alcohol.

The stitches are taken off for 12-14 days. Within a month, be sure to come to regular checkups. After 3 weeks you can assess the primary result.

Chin plastics Prices

SERVICE PRICES ARE INDICATED IN EURO €, BUT ON THE DATE OF PAYMENT THEY ARE ACCEPTED IN UKRAINIAN HRYVNIA ACCORDING TO THE EXCHANGE RATE.

  • surgery;
  • medicines and wound dressings during entire recovery period;
  • postoperative supervision;
  • day-stay in the clinic (TV, WI-FI, food, shower).

Цена: 2000 €

  • surgery;
  • medicines and wound dressings during entire recovery period;
  • postoperative supervision;
  • day-stay in the clinic (TV, WI-FI, food, shower).

Цена: 800 €

The first step to your perfect look

Please send the completed form below in order to make an appointment with a surgeon.

Ментопластика (Пластика подбородка)

Пластика на подбородке позволяет изменить не только размер и форму, но и омолодить нижнюю часть лица.

получить консультацию больше о хирурге

Ментопластика это хирургическая коррекция формы и размера подбородка (увеличение или уменьшение). Подбородочный выступ может быть увеличен как с помощью имплантатов, так и с помощью собственного жира. Метод определяется с учетом выраженной проблемы и анатомии пациента.

Размер выступа зависит от строения нижнечелюстной кости (включая угол прикрепления боковых ветвей). В норме угол должен быть 125 градусов. Можно условно провести вертикальную черту от кончика носа до середины нижней челюсти, чтобы определить пропорциональность этой зоны. Угол должен находиться на расстоянии 2-3 см от условной черты.

Пластика на подбородке позволяет изменить не только размер и форму, но и омолодить нижнюю часть лица. Процедура популярна как у женщин, так и у мужчин, желающих сделать свой профиль более выразительным и пропорциональным. Коррекцию подбородка нередко совмещают с ринопластикой. Цена на ментопластику зависит от выбранного метода.

Важно! Операция на удаление второго подбородка проходит в два этапа: откачивание жировых отложений и пластики подтяжки кожи.

Показания пластики подбородка

  •       недостаточно развитый подбородочный выступ, создающий эффект «птичьего» лица;
  •       выступающий подбородок, брыли;
  •       нижняя челюсть тяжелая, широкая («лошадиное» лицо);
  •       асимметрия;
  •       травматические повреждения;
  •       врожденные дефекты.

Виды пластической операции на подбородке

Ментопластика подбородка в Киеве проводится с помощью нескольких методов. Для того чтобы создать подбородок более вытянутым, и увеличенным в объеме потребуется установка импланта. Увеличение подбородка имплантом также рекомендуется, когда у пациента маленькая, недостаточно развитая нижняя зона лица.

После операции лицо становится более привлекательным, появляются четкие линии и контуры челюсти. Аугментация подбородка позволяет полностью провести коррекцию и формирование нового подбородка.

Имплантаты могут быть изготовлены из силикона или хряща пациента. Протезирование подбородка проводится под общим наркозом. Процедура длится не больше часа. Хирург делает разрез может быть внутренним (между губой и десной) и внешним (по нижней подчелюстной складке) и вставляет протез. На место разреза накладывают шов и надевают на лицо специальный бандаж.

Скорректировать подбородочный выступ можно и с помощью липофилинга (использование жировых клеток пациента). Это метод считается малотравматичным и позволяет заполнить имеющиеся пустоты. Операция липофилинга подбородка проводят в течение часа.

Операция по уменьшению подбородка

Уменьшение подбородка может проводиться в комплексе с липосакцией —  для удаления второго подбородка и излишка жировых тканей. Процедуру проводят из-за эстетических показаний, так как с ее помощью можно получить красивые черты, выровнять пропорции и избавиться от имеющихся несовершенств. Уменьшение делают и после значительного снижения веса, когда кожа утрачивает эластичность и упругость. Хирург подтягивает кожу и устраняет дефект.

Операцию проводят под общим наркозом. Продолжительность от 2-х часов. В ходе вмешательства врач частично удаляет кость и перемещает подбородок назад, фиксируя его в нужном положении. Разрезы делаются на кожных покровах или на слизистой. Последовательно процесс выглядит так:

  1. Сужение подбородка проходит за счет удаления части костей с боковых сторон нижней челюсти;
  2. Выпирающий подбородок корректируется с помощью остеотомии. Остеотомия также помогает сделать небольшое увеличение. В этом случае врач перемещает часть          выступа вперед, что позволяет скорректировать скошенный подбородок и увеличить его объем. В ходе процедуры доктор рассекает слизистую и надкостницы и с применением специальных пил делает все необходимые манипуляции. После, с помощью титановых пластин фиксирует новое положение;
  3. Асимметрия убирается путем шлифовки кости.

Подобное вмешательство проводится только совместно с челюстно-лицевым хирургом.

Важно! Перед пластикой нужно посетить стоматолога, пройти комплексное обследование, сделать рентген и сдать анализы.

Реабилитация после ментопластики в Киеве

После коррекция формы подбородка могут быть отеки и возникать болевые ощущения. В стационаре нужно провести несколько дней под наблюдением. Первые 2-4 недели обязательно носить фиксирующий бандаж. В период восстановления рекомендуется:

  •       Регулярно обрабатывать шов антисептическим раствором;
  •       Полоскать рот после каждого приема пищи;
  •       Спать на спине;
  •       Держать голову прямо;
  •       Принимать только те медикаменты, которые выписал врач;
  •       Употреблять жидкую, малосоленую пищу;
  •       Ограничить мимику;
  •       Не заниматься физическими нагрузками;
  •       Не посещать баню, не принимать горячую ванну;
  •       Не делать массаж лица;
  •       Воздержаться от курения и приема спиртного.

Швы снимают на 12-14 день. В течение месяца обязательно нужно приходить на регулярные осмотры. Через 3 недели можно оценить первичный результат.

Цены на пластику подбородка

ЦЕНЫ УСЛУГ УКАЗАНЫ В ЕВРО €, НО НА ДАТУ ОПЛАТЫ ПРИНИМАЕТСЯ В УКРАИНСКИХ ГРИВНАХ СОГЛАСНО КУРСУ ВАЛЮТЫ.

  • операция;
  • медикаменты и перевязочные материалы на весь период реабилитации;
  • осмотры после операции;
  • дневное пребывание в клинике (TV, WI-FI, душ).

Цена: 2000 €

  • операция;
  • медикаменты и перевязочные материалы на весь период реабилитации;
  • осмотры после операции;
  • дневное пребывание в клинике (TV, WI-FI, душ).

Цена: 800 €

Получите тот результат, который вы ожидаете!

Для записи на консультацию к хирургу, пожалуйста, заполните форму ниже.